Bared.

When I started this blog last week, I wasn’t expecting any followers.

Mind you, I’m not so conceited as to think I’m the only one out there with a story like this.

Someone else that would relate to the pain and the elation, the incredible high of a kiss to the devastating low of the crumbling of a long term relationship.

So, readers, imagine my surprise when I received the notification that I already had ten people tuning in.

Some of you might be wondering if The Kiss is a true story.

It is.

Just a small fragment of what has blossomed into the most rewarding relationship I have experinced in my life so far.

I haven’t posted the next part of it yet on account of not knowing where to take it next.

When so much has happened over the past year, it’s hard to remember it chronologically.

That’s where my best friend, Mel, comes into play.

She suggested what she remembered happening next, and that’s what I’m going to do.

So sorry it’s been over a week since my last post, but I promise you the next installment of The Kiss will be here to read soon.

Very soon.

Because as my beautiful girlfriend Remi reminds me- Not every story has to be written perfectly; It just has to be told.

So thank you, followers. Not just for reading my blog- but for sharing your story as well.

Keep writing, and believing.

-Cami

Leave a Reply

